FutureNow is certified in and maintain multiple international ISO quality certifications

Quality and Compliance

FutureNow is certified in and maintain multiple international ISO quality certifications.

Achieving high levels of customer satisfaction and establishing processes for continuous improvement are important components of the ISO certification process and align with FutureNow’s commitment to excellence in the delivery of its services.

To maintain certification against each standard, all processes must be adequately documented and demonstrated to independent auditors to ensure that they are being executed based on documented policies, procedures and work instructions.

The thorough audits are conducted by various accredited independent international auditors. These include American Global Standards (www.americanglobal.org) and the United Kingdom Accreditation Service (www.ukas.com).

The certifications which FutureNow maintains through annual third party audits are;

ISO 9001-2015 – Quality Management System

This international standard is one of the most widely adopted around the world. The standard ISO 9001:2015 specifies requirements for a quality management system governing all aspects of business, demonstrating ability to consistently provide services meeting customer requirements and resulting in products and services that meet statutory and regulatory requirements.

ISO 20000-2011 – Service Management System

ISO 20000:2011 is a service management system (SMS) standard which specifies conditions for companies to plan, establish, implement, operate, monitor, review, maintain and improve their overall service management. This certification is proof that FutureNow applies industry best practices, implements rigorous enterprise security and continuously monitors and improves the quality of its service delivery and support functions. FutureNow’s process set was developed to mirror the best practices described within the ITIL (IT Infrastructure library) framework.

ISO 27001-2013 – Information Security Management System

ISO 27001-2013 is the best-known standard providing requirements for an information security management system for managing security of information assets such as financial information, intellectual property, employee details or information entrusted by third parties. ISO 27001-2013 is the only auditable international standard which defines the requirements for an ISMS to ensure that sufficient security controls are instituted within the certified organization. Additionally, maintaining the ISO 27001-2013 certification requires an annual review, quarterly internal audits and a three-year re-certification requiring continual scrutiny.

ISO 45001:2018 – Occupational Health and Safety Management Systems

ISO 45001 is an ISO standard for management systems of occupational health and safety, published in March 2018. The goal of ISO 45001 is the reduction of occupational injuries and diseases. This standard takes into account other International Standards in this area such as OHSAS 18001, the International Labour Organization's ILO-OSH Guidelines, various national standards and the ILO's international labour standards and conventions.

ISO 14001-2004 – Environment Management System

ISO 14001:2015 specifies requirements for an environmental management system that organizations can use to enhance their environmental performance. ISO 14001:2004 is intended for use by organizations seeking to manage their environmental responsibilities in a systematic manner that contributes to the environmental pillar of sustainability.