FutureNow Awarded Number of Important ISO Certifications

09 Sep 2016

FutureNow (Pvt) Ltd. announced today that it had achieved a number of prestigious ISO (International Standards Organization) certifications validating its corporate structure, business operations, internal controls, operating policies and procedures through a number of external audits.

Securing these ISO certifications demonstrates, FutureNow’s ongoing focus on implementation of best industry practices in their ongoing operations. There are only a limited number of organizations in the United States which have been able to achieve these certifications. Obtaining the ISO certification was a rigorous progress that required months of preparation, internal controls, reviews and audits. Achieving high levels of customer satisfaction and establishing processes for continuous improvement are important components of the ISO certification process and align with FutureNow’s commitment to excellence in the delivery of its services.

To achieve certification against each standard, all processes must be adequately documented and demonstrated to independent auditors to ensure that they are being executed based on documented policies, procedures and work instructions. The thorough audits were conducted by various accredited independent international auditors. These include American Global Standards ( and the United Kingdom Accreditation Service (


The certifications which FutureNow achieved are;

ISO 20000-2011 – Service Management System
ISO 20000:2011 is a service management system (SMS) standard which specifies conditions for companies to plan, establish, implement, operate, monitor, review, maintain and improve their overall service management. This certification is proof that FutureNow applies industry best practices, implements rigorous enterprise security and continuously monitors and improves the quality of its service delivery and support functions. FutureNow’s process set was developed to mirror the best practices described within the ITIL (IT Infrastructure library) framework.

ISO 27001-2013 – Information Security Management System
ISO 27001-2013 is the best-known standard providing requirements for an information security management system for managing security of information assets such as financial information, intellectual property, employee details or information entrusted by third parties. ISO 27001-2013 is the only auditable international standard which defines the requirements for an ISMS to ensure that sufficient security controls are instituted within the certified organization. Additionally, maintaining the ISO 27001-2013 certification requires an annual review, quarterly internal audits and a three-year re-certification requiring continual scrutiny.

ISO 9001-2015 – Quality Management System
This international standard is one of the most widely adopted around the world. The standard ISO 9001:2015 specifies requirements for a quality management system governing all aspects of business, demonstrating ability to consistently provide services meeting customer requirements and resulting in products and services that meet statutory and regulatory requirements.

OHSAS 18001-2007 – Occupational Health and Safety Assessment Series
OHSAS 18001-2007 is an Occupation Health and Safety Assessment Series for health and safety management systems intended to help organizations to proactively control occupational health and safety risks and prevent injury and ill-health.

ISO 14001-2004 – Environment Management System )
ISO 14001:2004 specifies requirements for an environmental management system that organizations can use to enhance their environmental performance. ISO 14001:2004 is intended for use by organizations seeking to manage their environmental responsibilities in a systematic manner that contributes to the environmental pillar of sustainability.

PDF Download PDF